Our History

In May 2004, we bought a farm in St-Jacques-le-Mineur. We had a dream of several years. In summer 2005, we went to the task with our children, family and friends to transform the vocation of the farm. We planted different varieties of Hardy vines and the Blueberry plants. Our plantations include 4000 plants of vines, 300 Blueberry plants and 175 plants of hazelnut trees in development for a first production in 2017.

A range of products is developed from these fruit grown on environmentally responsible way. We have developed spreads great qualities with more than 72% of fruit. We produce pepper Goria (so-called 'of Espelette') from 2011.

Over the wind is the leading producer of Verjus grapes in Quebec. The Verjus comes from the press of three varieties of immature grapes (black Frontenac, Sabrevois, St. Croix). It has a nice acidity followed in a second time, to a nice fruity taste.

What's great with the Verjus, is that it can be used literally in a thousand different ways: in addition to replace the vinegar in recipes, it is a tasty local alternative to lemon juice (dressings, marinades, gazpacho, risotto, dessert, cocktails and more!). Also, a hint of verjus gives a nice twist in a glass of cold water (hot or chilly weather, with a touch of honey).

Since 2014, we purchased a hive to increase pollination of the flowers of our berries. The experience worked so well that we went to three hives and build flowery bands to increase the flowers for our bees. We produce raw honey to Linden, summer and fall.

»See product list

Our Domain

Our area includes gardens, Alpine gardens, a vineyard, a Blueberry field, of elders, a hops, a noiseraie implementation as well as a picnic area.

Visit the area

  • Duration 45 minutes
  • $5.00 / person
  • Free / children under 12 years old
  • Visit vineyards, Blueberry, flower garden, Garden of alpine plants, hops, noiseraie, etc.

 

MEETING room (capacity 15 persons)

Contact us for more information.

RÉCEPTION EXTÉRIEUR

We have a gazebo of 15 × 20 feet with tables for you.

 

 

You want to make a visit to our area?

Do not hesitate to contact us for an appointment...

Notre Histoire

En mai 2004, nous achetons une ferme à St-Jacques-le-Mineur. Nous venions de réaliser un rêve de plusieurs années. À l’été 2005, nous nous sommes mis à la tâche avec nos enfants, famille et amis pour transformer la vocation de la ferme. Nous avons planté différents cépages de vignes rustiques et des plants de bleuets. Nos plantations comprennent 4000 plants de vignes, 300 plants de bleuets et 175 plants de noisetiers en développement pour une première production en 2017.

Toute une gamme de produits est élaborée à base de ces fruits cultivés sur place de façon écoresponsable. Nous avons mis au point des tartinades de grandes qualités avec plus de 72% de fruits. Nous produisons le piment Goria (dit ‘d’Espelette’) depuis 2011.

Au Fil du Vent est le premier producteur de Verjus de raisins au Québec. Le Verjus est issu du pressage de trois cépages de raisins immatures (Frontenac noir, Sabrevois , Ste-Croix). Il est doté d’une belle acidité suivie dans un deuxième temps, d’un agréable petit goût fruité.

Ce qui est génial avec le Verjus, c’est qu’il s’utilise littéralement de mille et une façons : en plus de remplacer le vinaigre dans plusieurs recettes, il est une savoureuse alternative locale au jus de citron (vinaigrettes, marinades, gaspacho, risotto, dessert, cocktails et plus!). Un soupçon de verjus donne aussi un agréable twist à un verre d’eau fraîche (ou d’eau chaude par temps frisquet, avec une touche de miel).

Depuis 2014, nous nous sommes procurés une ruche pour augmenter la pollinisation des fleurs de nos petits fruits. L’expérience a tellement bien fonctionné que nous sommes rendu à trois ruches et construisons des bandes fleuries pour augmenter les fleurs pour nos abeilles. Nous produisent des miels bruts de tilleul, d’été et d’automne.

» voir la liste des produits

Notre Domaine

Notre domaine comprend des jardins, des jardins alpins, un vignoble, une bleuetière, des sureaux, une houblonnière, une noiseraie en implantation ainsi qu’une aire de pique-nique.

Visite du domaine

  • Durée 45 minutes
  • 5.00 $ / personne
  • Gratuit / enfants moins de 12 ans
  • Visite vignoble, bleuétière, jardin de fleurs, jardins de plantes alpines, houblonnière, noiseraie, etc..

 

SALLE DE RÉUNION (capacité 15 personnes)

Communiquer avec nous pour plus d’informations.

RÉCEPTION EXTÉRIEUR 

Nous avons un gazebo de 15×20 pieds avec des tables pour vous recevoir.

 

 

Vous désirez faire une visite de notre domaine ?

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour prendre rendez-vous...